Jeremiah 31:13

“I will turn their mourning into joy, give them consolation, and bring happiness out of sorrow.”

Ryguy,

Oh, the sorrow I feel today. Don’t know why. Can’t explain it. I just feel it…deep in my soul. Maybe it’s the gray clouds outside, the rain falling from the clouds. Or maybe…maybe…it’s because you aren’t here. The sun could be shining. Blinding my eyes with its light. Birds could be chirping. & my soul would still feel this sorrow.

Some days the sorrow is more overwhelming than others. Some days I can laugh, I can smile. Some days, I can’t seem to even put one foot in front of the other. & yet my body continues to move. My feet continue walking. How? My sweet comforter. My Jesus. He turns my mourning into joy that you feel no pain, you cry no more, you suffer no longer. He consoles me because God knows what it is like to lose the One He cherished the most. He brings me happiness from my sorrow because He loves me.

So, while I feel this sorrow, I can smile because you are with Him. You are free of every Earthly burden. My heart aches to hear your voice. My soul rejoices you are free. My eyes will overflow with sorrow; my soul will overflow with joy. And at the end of the day, I am reminded of the love, the compassion, my sweet Beloved has for me.

I love you Ryguy. Save a place for me. 💚

Fly High, Ryguy.

-Chessie

Author: flyhighryguy

I am sister without her baby brother, learning to live a new life.

Leave a Reply

