In my deepest pain, I saw God’s glory

Ryan,

I stood in front of your grave on Monday. Making sure your flowers were still there; it had been extra windy that day. As I walked to you, this image took my breath away. It was as if God was telling me, “He’s okay. He’s with me. Let’s worry about you now.”.  It hurts so much to have to visit you here. But this view makes it a little better.

I stood in front of your grave.
I wept.
I stood in front of your grave.
I begged to know why.
I stood in front of your grave.
I cried out to my God.
I stood in front of your grave.
I praised God for His salvation.
I stood in front of your grave.
I saw Jesus.
I stood in front of your grave.
I found peace.
I stood in front of your grave.
I saw God’s glory.
I stood in front of your grave.

IMG_2584

Author: flyhighryguy

I am sister without her baby brother, learning to live a new life.

Leave a Reply

